TripAdLib are two best friends from the early days on: Josef Schaubruch and Nik Heimfarth, a drummer and a pianist from Mainz (Germany). Based on their passion for acoustic instruments and live playing, they break the rules of electronic dance music: With a hybrid set of drums, piano and carefully selected musical accessoires, they combine the emotional depth of acoustic sounds with the energy of electronic devices. TripAdLib are a statement for more human feel in the world of perfection, they take us on a trip of sounds and colours – ad libitum and dedicated to groove.

Drums & Percussion & Effects
Josef Schaubruch

Piano & Synth & Bass
Nik Heimfarth

Visuals & Light
Simon Hegenberg
Studio WAAAS (Florian Kuster // Marcel Fleischmann)

Simon Hegenberg
Maxim Abrossimow

Guilherme Maggessi (Studio Voyage)


If you want to stay up to date on gigs and releases please leave your! name and email address. Thanks you for being part of TripAdLib!